Elegy of Efforts, Part 3

So this week, I’ve done some more things to drum up popularity for Highsong and thought I’d share them.

* Took out a Facebook ad, because they offered $50 for free.

* Took out a small banner ad on one of my favorite webcomics, Gunnerkrigg Court. What the book has earned so far will pay for it, so yay!

* Emailed the Guys at Penny Arcade, because what the hell.  I’ve got nothing to lose, do I?

* Posted on The Domestic Fringe’s Fiction Friday.

* Asked folks in my ring to tag-bomb on Amazon, and also traded tagging with a lot of folks on the Amazon indie/ebook forums.

About coyoteclockwork

I am 29 and living on the outskirts of the North Austin, TX area. I'm an illustrator and a writer of YA fantasy. I'm also an avid video gamer and have a lot of background in good-old tabletop RPG, when I'm not editing manuscripts for myself or part of my writing group at the Austin SCBWI.
This entry was posted in Efforts, how to, Marketing, Networking, novel, science fiction, Tips and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

